If you're a member of a group where someone shares an application or a template, and that person leaves the group, the content they shared is no longer available to the group. You have no way of accessing it through Mapfolio.
This is a general feature of ArcGIS Online. A user is considered the owner the web maps they create and the content they share. If a user shares content with a group, and the user is removed from the group. their content is removed as well. You can find more information about that in the ArcGIS Online documentation.
To solve this problem, either the user who shared the content, or an administrator of your ArcGIS Online or ArcGIS Enterprise Organization must transfer ownership of the content to someone within your group.
If you've performed these steps, and users still cannot see content shared to a group, please email or call us at 1-844-GEOJOBE